Vikings To Hold Hall Of Fame Dinner

Vikings To Hold Hall Of Fame Dinner

16th July 2018

After the completion of the Club's Wall of Fame, Widnes Vikings are delighted to announce that the Official Hall of Fame is to be honoured with an exclusive celebration dinner on Friday 26th October 2018, in association with Money Matters. 

The dinner will celebrate all of the thirteen current Members of the Hall of Fame, including the likes of Mick Adams and Vince Karalius, and will be an opportunity to induct further Club legends to join them on this prestigious list.

The black-tie event will include a two-course meal, with guests asked to arrive at 7pm on the night for a 7:30pm start. Priced at just £40 for 2018 Stronghold Members, Widnes supporters are being offered a brilliant opportunity to be part of a historic night for the Club.

Stronghold Members can secure their place at the event with an exclusive sale period from Monday 16th July at 11am. Pre-bookings can be made by either emailing, calling the ticketline on 0151 495 2250, or in store at the Vikings Superstore, located within Tesco Extra, Widnes.

New Hall of Fame inductees will be announced individually over the coming weeks and with limited capacity available, tickets expected to be in high demand for this event.

Book your tickets now to avoid disappointment and join some of the Club's most famous stars as the take their place in Vikings history!

General sale, and the opportunity to book online, will be available from Wednesday 18th July.


Full Details

Date: Friday 26th October, 7:00pm arrival for a 7:30pm start.

Venue: Marquee Suite, Halton Stadium

Dress: Black Tie

Dinner: Two Course Meal



General Ticket: Stronghold Members £40, General Price £50

Gold Ticket: Stronghold Members £70, General Price £80. 

Gold Ticket includes:

+ Seating within inner ring around stage

+ Access to pre-event drinks reception with Hall of Fame stars including a welcome drink.

+ Group picture with all Hall of Fame inductees.


The Official Hall of Fame is as follows:

Mick Adams

Mick Burke

Keith Elwell

Fred Higgins

Jimmy Hoey

Arthur Johnson

Vince Karalius

Doug Laughton

Tommy McCue

Harry Millington

Jim Mills

Frank Myler

Nat Silcock

Vikings To Hold Hall Of Fame Dinner