Whitehaven squad

Whitehaven squad widnesvikings.co.uk

10th January 2018

Denis Betts has named a strong squad for the Vikings upcoming pre-season friendly against Whitehaven RLFC, as the team gears up for the new Betfred Super League Season.

The likes of Patrick Ah Van, Rhys Hanbury, Chris Houston, Hep Cahill and Aaron Heremaia all return to action in the fixture, which takes place on Friday at 8.00pm It will also be the first opportunity for Vikings supporters to see new signing Krisnan Inu wear a Vikings shirt for the first time.  

Denis Betts' side head into this game on the back of an encouraging 26-22 victory in the Festive Derby against Warrington Wolves, and with plenty of comeptition in the squad, supporters can expect an all-action affair.

The 25-man squad is as follows:

Patrick Ah Van

Owen Buckley

Greg Burke

Hep Cahill

Ed Chamberlain

Jay Chapelhow

Ted Chapelhow

Danny Craven

Chris Dean

Tom Gilmore

Rhys Hanbury

Aaron Heremaia

Chris Houston

Krisnan Inu

Jordan Johnstone

MacGraff Leuluai

Stefan Marsh

Joe Mellor

Tom Olbison

Charly Runciman

Brad Walker

Danny Walker

Lloyd White

Matt Whitley

Sam Wilde

Widnes Vikings will begin the fixture with a minute's silence for our fallen teammate, Kato Ottio. Bucket collections, raising money for Kato's family will take place in both the Pat Price Stand and the South Stand. The club would like to express its sincere thanks to everyone who gives to this collection. If you are unable to attend the game, you can also support the fundraiser by donating through our online crowd funder page (click here).


Tickets for the fixture cost just £10 for adults, £8 for concessions and £5 for juniors, with seats available in both the Pat Price Stand and South Stand. They can be bought online, by calling 0151 495 2250 or by visiting the Vikings Superstore, located within Tesco Extra. 

Whitehaven squad widnesvikings.co.uk