Vikings Announce 2018 Squad Numbers

Vikings Announce 2018 Squad Numbers

12th December 2017

Denis Betts has today announced his 2018 squad numbers ahead of the new Betfred Super League season. A number of the Vikings' first team squad are handed different numbrs to the previous year, whilst 19 players of the 35 handed squad numbers have graduated from the Club's Outstanding Academy.

Gil Dudson and Alex Gerrard have moved into the recently vacated 8 and 10 shirt respectively, whilst Stefan Marsh takes up the 2 shirt, previously worn by Corey Thompson for the last two seasons.

Youngsters Jordan Johnstone and Danny Walker are rewarded for their brilliant 2017s with the shirt numbers of 21 and 23 respectively, whilst Danny Craven will wear 15 for 2018 having worn number 32 during last season.

The Vikings have so far made three signings for the 2018 in Krisnan Inu, Sam Wilde and Kato Ottio. Inu will take the number 3 shirt vacated by Chris Bridge, Sam Wilde takes the number 17 shirt, whilst PNG star Ottio takes up number 18.

The squad numbers are as follows:

1. Rhys Hanbury - Sponsored by West End Motors

2. Stefan Marsh - Sponsored by Widnes Supporters Away Travel

3. Krisnan Inu - Sponsored by Sleeptight Beds

4. Charly Runciman - Sponsored by DMR Motors

5. Patrick Ah Van - Sponsored by Harold Prescott and Sons

6. Joe Mellor - Sponsored by Skin Deep Aesthetics

7. Tom Gilmore

8. Gil Dudson - Sponsored by Community Integrated Care

9. Lloyd White -Sponsored by Electrod UK

10. Alex Gerrard - Sponsored by Polyblend UK

11. Chris Houston - Sponsored by Rinnai

12. Matt Whitley - Sponsored by Royal British Legion

13. Hep Cahill - Sponsored by Landscape World

14. Chris Dean 

15. Danny Craven - Sponsored by OM Contractors

16. Tom Olbison 

17. Sam Wilde -Sponsored by Widnes Dry Cleaners

18. Kato Ottio - Sponsored by VIQI 

19. Greg Burke - Sponsored by Halewood International

20. MacGraff Leuluai - Sponsored by My Body Fitness

21. Jordan Johnstone - Sponsored by Astute Audio Visual

22. Ryan Ince -Sponsored by Tasty Bites

23. Danny Walker - Sponsored by Smart Way Cleaners

24. Ed Chamberlain

25. Jay Chapelhow - Sponsored by Anthony' Travel

26. Ted Chapelhow - Sponsored by Anthony' Travel

27. Olly Ashall - Sponsored by Moorfield ARLFC

28. Brad Walker

29. Owen Farnworth 

30. Keanan Brand - Sponsored by Skin Deep Aesthetics

31. Liam Walsh - Sponsored by Widnes Dry Cleaners

32. Lloyd Roby - Sponsored by About Flowers

33. Aaron Heremaia - Sponsored by Teeling Management.

34. Dan Norman

35. Joe Lyons 

Widnes Vikings would like to thank the 2018 player sponsors for their support of our squad this season. To find out about the advantages of player sponsorship, contact Dave Rolt, Widnes Vikings' Head of Commercial: / 0151 495 2250.

Vikings Announce 2018 Squad Numbers