2017 Season Launch Dinner

2017 Season Launch Dinner widnesvikings.co.uk

26th January 2017

Widnes Vikings hosted their 2017 Season Launch Dinner on Tuesday night. The exciting evening brought together the Club's Stronghold Members, Sponsors and Supporters to introduce them to our squad and plans for 2017.

The highlight of the evening saw Vikings Head Coach, Denis Betts, exclusively reveal his captaincy plans for the upcoming season.

In an on-stage Q&A with compère Terry O'Connor, Denis announced that a Leadership Group will be in place for 2017, with Chris Houston and Joe Mellor being Co-Captains, supported by Aaron Heremaia and Tom Gilmore as Vice Captains.  

This announcement was simultaneously relayed to Stronghold Members by text and email, with the Head Coach outlining his plans for the new season in an exclusive video.

Following the presentation of matchday shirts to players by their sponsors, Vikings CEO, James Rule, then took to the stage to emphasise the importance of the work off the field in our community and the excitement within the club for the season ahead.

The list of players and their sponsors are as follows:

1. Rhys Hanbury (West End Motors)
2. Corey Thompson (The Freight Centre)
3. Chris Bridge (Backhouse Group)
4. Charly Runciman (Backhouse Group)
5. Patrick Ah Van (Harold Prescott & Sons)
6. Joe Mellor (Skin Deep Aesthetics) 
7. Tom Gilmore (Let's Party Events)
8. Eamon O'Carroll (Vikings Sport Foundation)
9. Lloyd White (The Parcel Centre)
10. Jack Buchanan (Community Integrated Care)
11. Chris Houston (Rinnai UK)
12. Matt Whitley (Royal British Legion)
13. Hep Cahill (Landscape World)
14. Chris Dean (White Moss Nursery & Garden Centre)
15. Gil Dudson (Community Integrated Care)
16. Alex Gerrard (Polyblend UK)
17. Stefan Marsh (Widnes Supporters Away Travel)
18. Greg Burke (Skin Deep Aesthetics)
19. Macgraff Leuluai (LDMC Properties)
20. Manase Manuokafoa (Tasty Bites)
22. Ted Chapelhow (Anthony's Travel)
23. Jay Chapelhow (Anthony's Travel)
24. Sam Brooks (Teeling Management)
25. Tom Olbison (VIQI)
26. Tom Armstrong (Jeannie's Away Travel)
27. Ed Chamberlain (Mad About Media)
28. Ryan Ince (GD Jacks Services)
29. Brad Walker (Subway Upton Rocks) 
30. Olly Ashall (Moorfield ARLFC)
31. Jordan Johnstone (Backhouse Group)
32. Danny Craven (Assured North West Ltd)
33. Aaron Heremaia (Widnes Dry Cleaners)

Widnes Vikings would like to thank 2017 Stronghold Members, Sponsors and Supporters for attending the event. 

2017 Season Launch Dinner widnesvikings.co.uk