Vikings announce Halifax Squad

Vikings announce Halifax Squad

13th January 2017

Denis Betts has announced his 24-man squad for the pre-season fixture against Halifax RLFC on Sunday 15th January. 

The Vikings will be hoping to record their first victory of pre-season, and Denis Betts has named a strong squad as the 2017 Betfred Super League season edges closer to getting underway. 

Supporters be aware that Widnes Vikings will be wearing the 2017 alternate kit for this fixture.

The 24-man squad is as follows:

5. Patrick Ah Van
26. Tom Armstrong
24. Sam Brooks
10. Jack Buchanan
18. Greg Burke
23. Jay Chapelhow
22. Ted Chapelhow 
32. Danny Craven
14. Chris Dean
15. Gil Dudson
7. Tom Gilmore
1. Rhys Hanbury
11. Chris Houston
28. Ryan Ince
31. Jordan Johnstone
19. Macgraff Leuluai
20. Manase Manuokafoa
17. Stefan Marsh
25. Tom Olbison
4. Charly Runciman
2. Corey Thompson
29. Brad Walker
42. Danny Walker
12. Matt Whitley

Tickets for our game against Halifax are still on sale. 2017 Viking Stronghold Members can take advantage of a huge discount in advance of the game.

2017 Viking Stronghold Member Advanced Price

Adult £10
Concession £8
Junior £3

*Stronghold Members prices available until 5pm on Saturday 14th January*

General & Match Day Ticket Price

Adult £14
Concession £11
Junior £6

Executive seating will be available in the Gold and Silver area on a first come first served basis and will include a complimentary pie, chips and peas. These must be purchased before Saturday 14th January.

Executive seating prices are as follows:

Exec Seating - 2017 Viking Stronghold Member Price

Adult £20
Concession £15
Junior £10

Exec Seating - General Ticket Price

Adult £25
Concession £20
Junior £15


Keep up to date with every fixture of 2017 by downloading our Stanza calendar.  

Vikings announce Halifax Squad